October 17, 2018

Hot! Diane von Furstenberg Announces 2010 CFDA Nominees

The wait is finally over for the CFDA nominations, as they were announced early this week. The nominations were announced at exclusive party hosted by CFDA President, Diane von Furstenberg, along with Nadja Swarovski,  the Vice President of International Communications for Swarovski , at DVF’s studio in the Meatpacking District.  The 2010 CFDA Fashion Awards winners will be announced at the annual gala, generously underwritten by Swarovski, on June 7 at Alice Tully Hall at Lincoln Center.

The nominees and honorees are selected by the CFDA membership, press, retailers and stylists. And, this year the public has a chance to get involved and vote for their favorite designer. That’s right! You too can be involved in all the fun and L’oreal will award the winner with the most votes with “The Popular Vote,” also sponsored by L’Oreal.

The Menswear Designer of the Year nominees are:

Michael Bastian

Tom Ford

David Neville & Marcus Wainwright for Rag & Bone.

Accessory Designer of the Year Award

Alexis Bittar

Lazaro Hernandez & Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler

Marc Jacobs.

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

Joseph Altuzarra

Prabal Gurung

Jason Wu

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Richard Chai

Patrik Ervell

Simon Spurr

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Eddie Borgo

Dana Lorenz

Alexander Wang

Swarovski Award recipients in each category will receive generous financial support from Swarovski as well as exposure to the company’s vast and innovative Swarovski crystal resources.

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Michael Kors.

The CFDA Board of Directors chose to honor Alexander McQueen with their Special Tribute Award.

The other special award honorees are:

Eugenia Sheppard AwardKim Hastreiter, Paper Magazine

International Award Christopher Bailey for Burberry

Fashion Icon AwardIman

Eleanor Lambert AwardTonne Goodman, Vogue

Nadja Swarovski_DvonFurstenberg thumbnail
Nadja Swarovski_JasonWu thumbnail
Prabal Gurung_NadjaSwarovski thumbnail
StevenKolb_NadjaSwarovski_DvonFurstenberg thumbnail
Nadja Swarovski_DvonFurstenberg
Nadja Swarovski_JasonWu
Prabal Gurung_NadjaSwarovski

Steven Kolb, Nadja Swarovski, Diane von Furstenberg==
CFDA 2010 Nominee & Honoree Announcement Party Hosted by NADJA SWAROVSKI and DIANE VON FURSTENBERG==
DVF Studio, NYC==
March 17, 2010==
© Patrick McMullan==
Photo - BILLY FARRELL/PatrickMcMullan.com==

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

More Stories